Welcome Guest - Login

Transaction Deadlines - 2016

And Weekly BWB Schedule

Dates are for roster changes and lineup changes.

Players signed in one week are not available for lineups until the following week.

Players cut in one week may still be used in that week's lineups.

Traded players change teams the following week - just like with signings and cuts.

All transactions due by Noon Eastern Time on listed dates, unless otherwise specified/changed.

During the regular season, transactions are due at the start time of the first MLB game.

Current deadline, reflecting any changes, will be posted on the home page, your team's roster page, and on the transaction index as well as other pages throughout the site.

 

New leagues will fit into this schedule after all phases of their drafts are complete.

 

Major League Games: These are the MLB games used for collecting batters' stats for the fantasy games that week.

Signing Pct: The amount of the player's salary you need to pay to sign him.

Cut Pct: The amount of salary rebate you receive for cutting players (no rebates to players under contract or with salaries 200 or lower).

Trade Pct: The signing/cut percentages for players in trades (continues to pro-rate all season).

 

Dates to keep in mind:

Week Zero Transactions - Monday, 4/4/16 - 11:59 PM EDT

  • All returning leagues - Teams cash balances over 5 million will be cut down to that 5 million bucks value after this week. (New leagues for 2015, brand new owners for 2015 with orphan teams, or orphans assigned after Week -2 are not subject to this).
  • All leagues get an extra 2 million in cash after this week. (Teams over 5 million will be cut down to 5, then get the additional cash).  In a bit of a loophole, if you're on the other end of the cash spectrum and running out of money, BWB actually counts that extra 2 million toward your Week Zero signings.
  • This is the deadline to have a complete roster - you must be able to fill all 26 required roster slots and all field positions by this date.  (What happens if you don't?)

Week 1 Lineups - BWB Opening Day - Due Sun 4/10/16  (What happens if you don't set it?)

Deadline to receive a rebate for a cut player - Week 15: 7/15/16

Deadline for Contract Extensions - Week 17: 7/28/16

Trading Deadline - Week 20: 8/18/16

Final Free Agent Signings - Week 24: 9/14/16  (Only cuts and IR moves allowed in Week 25)

Playoff Lineups - 10/1/16 (estimated)

 

Thinking ahead to 2017 (subject to change):

Winter Trading Periods - Deadlines 11/20/16 and 12/11/16

Carryover Decisions: due Sunday, 1/1/17

Redistribution Draft Choices: due Sunday, 1/22/17

 

Deadline times listed as Eastern time

Deadline times for Weeks 1-25 are set generally to the start time of the first MLB game of the day, but beginning with 2016, we'll opt for a little more consistency in deadlines:

  • Deadlines on weeks where the transaction due date is Saturday or Sunday will have a 1 PM Eastern deadline.
  • When transactions are due on Wednesday, Thursday, or Friday, the deadline time will be 7 PM Eastern.
  • See the rules page covering deadlines
Week Deadline Fantasy Games Major League Games Transactions? Contract Extensions? Signing Pct Cut Pct Trade Pct
-9 Sun, 01/03/2016 11:59 PM
N/A N/A Carryover Choices Due No 100% N/A N/A
-8 Sun, 01/24/2016
N/A N/A Redistribution Draft Choices Due No 100% N/A N/A
-7 Sun, 02/14/2016
N/A N/A Redistribution Draft - Update List for Rounds 2-5 No 100% N/A N/A
-6 Sun, 02/21/2016
N/A N/A Redistribution Draft - Update List for Rounds 3-5 No 100% N/A N/A
-5 Sun, 02/28/2016 N/A N/A Yes No 100% 80% 100%
-4 Sun, 03/06/2016
N/A N/A Yes Yes 100% 80% 100%
-3 Sun, 03/13/2016
N/A N/A Yes Yes 100% 80% 100%
-2 Sun, 03/20/2016
N/A N/A Yes Yes 100% 80% 100%
-1 Sun, 03/27/2016
N/A N/A Yes Yes 100% 80% 100%
0 Mon, 04/04/2016
N/A N/A Yes Yes 100% 80% 100%
1 Sun, 04/10/2016
1 - 6 6 - 11 Yes Yes 96% 80% 96%
2 Sun, 04/17/2016
7 - 12 12 - 17 Yes Yes 92% 80% 92%
3 Sun, 04/24/2016
13 - 18 18 - 23 Yes Yes 88% 80% 88%
4 Sun, 05/01/2016
19 - 24 24 - 29 Yes Yes 84% 80% 84%
5 Sun, 05/08/2016
25 - 30 30 - 35 Yes Yes 80% 80% 80%
6 Sat, 05/14/2016
31 - 36 36 - 41 Yes Yes 76% 76% 76%
7 Sat, 05/21/2016
37 - 42 42 - 47 Yes Yes 72% 72% 72%
8 Sat, 05/28/2016
43 - 48 48 - 53 Yes Yes 68% 68% 68%
9 Sat, 06/04/2016
49 - 54 54 - 59 Yes Yes 64% 64% 64%
10 Sat, 06/11/2016
55 - 60 60 - 65 Yes Yes 60% 60% 60%
11 Fri, 06/17/2016
61 - 66 66 - 71 Yes Yes 56% 56% 56%
12 Fri, 06/24/2016
67 - 72 72 - 77 Yes Yes 52% 52% 52%
13 Fri, 07/01/2016 73 - 78 78 - 83 Yes Yes 48% 48% 48%
14 Fri, 07/8/2016
79 - 84 84 - 89 Yes Yes 44% 44% 44%
15 Fri, 07/15/2016
85 - 90 90 - 95 Yes - Final Week for Salary Rebates Yes 40% 40% 40%
16 Thur, 07/21/2016 
91 - 96 96 - 101 Yes Yes 40% 0% 36%
17 Thur, 07/28/2016
97 - 102 102 - 107 Yes Yes - Final Week for Extensions 40% 0% 32%
18 Thur, 08/04/2016
103 - 108 108 - 113 Yes No 40% 0% 28%
19 Thur, 08/11/2016
109 - 114 114 - 119 Yes No 40% 0% 24%
20 Thur, 08/18/2016
115 - 120 120 - 125 Yes - Final Trade Deadline No 40% 0% 20%
21 Wed, 08/24/2016
121 - 126 126 - 131 Yes - No Trades No 40% 0% 0%
22 Wed, 08/31/2016
127 - 132 132 - 137 Yes - No Trades No 40% 0% 0%
23 Wed, 09/07/2016
133 - 138 138 - 143 Yes - No Trades No 40% 0% 0%
24 Wed, 09/14/2016
139 - 144 144 - 149 Yes - No Trades No 40% 0% 0%
25 Wed, 09/21/2016
145 - 150 150 - 155 Cuts and IR Moves Only No N/A N/A N/A
26 Sat, 10/01/2016
Playoffs - First Week N/A Cuts and IR Moves Only No N/A
N/A N/A
27 Sat, 10/08/2016
Playoffs - Second Week N/A No No N/A N/A
N/A
28 Sat, 10/22/2016
Playoffs - Bash N/A No No N/A
N/A
N/A
29 Sun, 11/20/2016 Noon EST
N/A N/A Trades Only No N/A
N/A
0%
30 Sun, 12/11/2016 Noon EST
N/A N/A Trades Only No N/A
N/A
0%
-10 Sun, 12/25/2016 Noon EST N/A N/A Roster Carryover Decisions Due No N/A
N/A
0%
 
 
 


Home Email BWB Results Current Standings Roster Information
Change Personal Information Logout Password Maintenance
Benchwarmer Baseball Privacy Policy
Rate This Site at Skilton's Baseball Links
Statistics and Box Score Data: Content Copyright 2015, The Sports Network. Distributed by XML Team Solutions.
Google  
Site designed and maintained by Benchwarmer Fantasy Sports